La Bella wins Clinic of the Year award

A regional spa has won Dermaviduals ‘Clinic of the Year’ award at the German brand’s fifth annual awards ceremony in Sydney.

Owned by Rebecca Miller who is a paramedical skin therapist with more than 20 years’ experience in the beauty industry, La Bella Medispa previously won the award in 2015.

According to Rebecca, La Bella is committed to providing Parkes (a town with a population of around 11,000 located 360 km west from Sydney) and the surrounding communities with spa, beauty and skin services at an exceptional level.

“Passion is at the core of what we do at La Bella,” she says.

The salon specialises in IPL/laser, paramedical advanced skin treatments and eyebrow restoration which were not previously offered in NSW’s central west.

“Paramedical treatments include skin needling, rejuvenation and skin re surfacing treatments delivered by highly educated corneotherapists with a thorough understanding of the cells and systems of the skin helping to separate hype from fact so that clients are not bamboozled in the plethora of skin care myths of today’s market.”

The other big winners at Dermaviduals’ award night were:

Best Before & After Photos
Winner – Carla Poole (La Bella Medispa, Orange)
Highly commended – Olivia Lefoe (Wodonga Beauty Room)

Visual Merchandising Excellence
Winner – House of Maxx
Highly commended – Balgownie Beauty & Medispa

Excellence in Marketing
Winner – La Bella Medispa Group
Highly commended – Skinovations

Social Media Stand Out
Winner – Skinovations
Highly commended – La Bella Medispa Group

Top Retailer of the Year
Winner – La Bella Medispa

Consumers Choice
Winner – La Bella Medispa
Highly commended -Verve Skin Beauty Wellness

Ali Ward – Dermavidual’s 2018 junior corneotherapist of the year

Junior Corneotherapist of the Year
Winner – Ali Ward (Skintifix)
Highly commended – Stevie Hartnett (Beauty at the Tannery)

Senior Therapist of the Year
Winner – Pia Kynoch (Verve Skin Beauty Wellness)
Highly commended – Tahlee Bobeth (Skintifix)

Robyn McAlpine – Dermaviduals’ 2018 corneotherapist of the year

Corneotherapist of the Year
Winner – Robyn McAlpine (Skintifix)
Highly commended – Brooke Allan (Asthetique Skin Care)

Rising Star
Winner – SJM Skin Aesthetics
Highly commended: Spoil Yourself Spa

Clinic of the Year
Winner – La Bella Medispa (Parkes)
Highly Commended – Skintifix



Leave a Reply

Back to top