Countdown to MyFaceMyBody ‘Oscars’

Australia and New Zealand’s beauty professionals are counting down the days to this month’s ‘Oscars’ of the aesthetic industry – the 2017 MyFaceMyBody Awards.

Also known as the Global Aesthetic Awards, the gala evening will be held on November 25 at Sydney’s Hilton Hotel.

Hosted by awards founder and ‘Modern Face of Beauty’ TV presenter Stephen Handisides, the event “honours the achievements of those at the pinnacle of the aesthetic beauty industry”.

“The Awards celebrate the success of this fast-paced, innovative and exciting industry and bridges the gap between the aesthetic medicine market and lifestyle sectors,” he said.

The awards are broken down into 15 categories (including best practice, best plastic surgeon, best male grooming practice, best new practice and medispa of the year) which are judged by an esteemed panel including:

Dr. Dilip Madnani MD, FACS: Dr. Madnani is a double board certified facial plastic surgeon and an assistant clinical professor.

Dr. Sean Kelishadi: Dr. Kelishadi is a board certified plastic surgeon based in California and president at SSK Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery.

Dr. Terry R. Maffi, MD, FACS: Dr. Terry R Maffi is a board certified plastic surgeon who is highly trained in all aspects of aesthetic plastic surgery

Leslie Fletcher BSN, RN, MEP-C: Leslie Fletcher is an influential thought leader in the aesthetics community, holding the only medical patent for a dermal filler technique ever granted in the US.

Jane Byers: Jane Byers is the founder and director of Faceworks Aesthetics UK RGN, N.P.Dip, BSc (Hons) Ind and Supp Nurse Prescriber

For more information visit at


, ,