Beauty Expo 2014 & Salon Team of the Year Winner

This year’s Sydney International Spa and Beauty Expo delivered two days of non-stop education and product showcase. Read on as we announce the winner of the 2014 Salon Team of the Year Awards.

expo crowd scene


Held in the new Sydney Exhibition Centre, Glebe Island, this year’s expo floor was flooded with 250 brands exhibiting and thousands of visitors from every beauty background. The Medi Stage, Medi, Wellness and New Business Zones showcased industry products and trends from light therapy to organic treatments. Each session was crowded with inquisitive expo-goers, ready to learn and absorb.


From updating practical skills to fine-tuning business acumen, this year’s education offering delivered a diverse line-up for professionals at all levels. The education stage was graced by the likes of Michael Brown, Jazz Pampling, Emma Hobson, Julie Piantadosi, Donna Mee, Lorna Evans and Simon Lee.

IBE2014Day2_129 IBE2014Day1_025

A-list Australian celebrities Jennifer Hawkins and Kerri-Anne Kennerley also shared their beauty secrets on-stage and at the Jbronze and True Solutions stands.


A weekend at the Expo would not be complete without the prestigious Face2Face Makeup Awards and Australian Nail Awards. Both awards showcased the very best of Australia talent in makeup and nails. This year, the Australian Nail Awards received an international upgrade – the awards are now in association with Nailympia London to offer Australian nail technicians a chance to compete on an international platform.


In a night of glamour and style, the second annual Beauty Gala Awards were held on Saturday August 23 at The Star Room. Offering more than just entertainment, the Beauty Gala Awards honoured some of the industry’s most influential people, brands and businesses for their contribution and impact on the Australian spa and beauty landscape. This year, Professional Beauty was given the honour to present the Salon Team of the Year award.


We would like to congratulate the 2014 Salon Team of the Year – Skin Deep Medi-Spa, Perth.

For more information visit

Leave a Reply

Back to top