Dr Bill Dorfman, Dr Stephen Handisides and Dr Paul Nassif at the 2018 US MyFaceMyBody Awards i

The American aesthetic industry celebrated its ‘Oscars’, the MyFaceMyBody Awards, in Los Angeles on Friday (November 9).

Held at the iconic Beverly Wilshire Hotel, the awards ceremony attracted 350 of the industry’s leading professionals, brands, celebrities and media.

Award ceremony host Stephen Handisides (the founder of MyFaceMyBody) said the awards celebrate the success of aesthetic businesses and industry leaders in “this fast-paced and innovative industry”.

“Winning a MyFaceMyBody award is a huge accolade,” he said.

“The MyFaceMyBody awards are the leading aesthetics awards program across the globe.

“Launched eight years ago, the awards are now held in the US, UK and Australia,  and will be held in China for the first time next year.”

The US awards were judged by a panel of experts from around the globe − Dr Paul Nassif, Dr Craig Ziering, Michael Berry and Marie Olesen (from the US), Dr Vincent Wong,  Dr Sherina Balaratnam and Dr Anna Brilli (UK),  Dr Mucio Porto (Brazil),  Dr Anthony Lin (China)  Dr Cat Stone (New Zealand), Dr Nicole Yap, Dr  Varun Sharma and Kelly George (Australia) and Dr Nicole Kanaris (South Africa).

The winners, “selected from hundreds of applicants from across America”, included:

Dermatologist of the Year (female)
Dr Sharon A Stokes  – Windermere Dermatology and Aesthetics 

Dermatologist of the Year (male)
Dr Patrick Bitter Jr – Advanced Aesthetic Dermatology 

Makeover of the Year – Non-Surgical
Dr Garry R. Lee – Look Younger MD

Makeover of the Year – Surgical
Dr Sean Kelishadi – SSK Plastic Surgery

Plastic Surgeon of the Year (female)
Dr Lara Devgan – Lara Devgan MD MPH Plastic & Reconstructive

Plastic Surgeon of the Year (male) – MidWest
Dr Steven H Dayan

Plastic Surgeon of the Year (male) – Northeast
Dr Jeffrey Spiegel – The Spiegel Center

Plastic Surgeon of the Year (male) – South
Dr Christopher K Patronella – Dr. Christopher K Patronella

Plastic Surgeon of the Year (male) – West
Dr  Mark Anton – Anton Aesthetics
Dr  Gary Motykie  – Motykie Plastic Surgery, Med Spa & Wellness

Rising Star of the Year
Paula Di Marco Young  – Young Medical Spa

Aesthetic Practice of the Year – Midwest
Transformations Plastic Surgery

Aesthetic Practice of the Year – Northeast
Newtown MediSpa

Aesthetic Practice of the Year – South
Baumann Cosmetic & Research Institute

Aesthetic Practice of the Year – West
La Jolla Cosmetic Surgery Centre

Medispa of the year – Midwest

Medispa of the year – Northeast
Young Medical Spa – Dr  Thomas E Young

Medispa of the year – South

Medispa of the year – West
InjectAbility Clinic




Leave a comment